About the Book


he long hallway gave way to cold, sterile walls as Kathy was ushered into a room that would forever change her life – The Green Room. It held the first of many secrets to come, but she wasn’t about to let anything get in the way of her quest for happiness. With steely determination, Kathy’s elusive dream led to a string of boyfriends, unwanted pregnancies, and failed relationships. Little did she know that while she was weaving her own web of deceptions and destructive choices, God was writing the plot of an even bigger mystery that was about to be revealed in a way she never could have imagined.

Table of Contents

  1. The Green Room
  2. Banished
  3. A Divided House
  4. Chocolate Gravy
  5. Shotgun Wedding
  6. The Back Alley
  7. Crossing the Bridge
  8. No More Tantrums
  9. The Crumbling Façade
  10. Hearse Ride
  11. Dead Trees and Fuse Boxes
  12. He Made Them Houses
  13. The Three Musketeers
  14. Call from Memphis
  15. Seven Years of Waiting
  16. Being in the Way
  17. The Devil’s Playground
  18. Born to Deliver